Site Advisory Council

Family Involvement

Site Advisory Council

Holy Cross Catholic School Logo

The Holy Cross Site Advisory Council serves as an important parent and parish member body for feedback and consultation with the school principal, GRACE president and GRACE Board of Trustees.

The role of the Site Advisory Council is to educate parents and students on school and GRACE matters, support efforts for marketing, enrollment and retention of school families, and oversee site-based fundraising, including the GRACE Budget Contribution (Third Source Funding).

The Site Advisory Council will advise the school in accordance with the mission statement of GRACE by fostering Catholic leadership and witnessing the Gospel message, embracing a stewardship way of life and striving for moral and academic excellence.

The Site Advisory Council also makes recommendations and supports the school principal on matters related to policy, operation, budgets and programming at the school. It uses the mission statement as a reference for decision and policy making.

Our Site Advisory Council consists of 4-15 members and includes parents, staff members, the pastor and members of affiliated parishes. For additional information, please email us.

Current Council Members

Molly Charles – President

Ben Bertram – Vice President

Jessica DeGroot – Secretary

Adam DeKeyser – Treasurer

Katie Servi – Member at Large

Matt Van Egeren – Member at Large

Dale and Shanna Miller – Members at Large

Crystal Pietrek – Member at Large

Joe LeMere – Member at Large

Susan Porath – Member at Large

Kari Peterson – School Principal

Abbot Gary Neville – Parish Pastor

For the Site Advisory Council by-laws, please click here.

For SAC Meeting Minutes, please email us.

Site Participation Agreement

Click here to view our site participation agreement.